Here we can see, “how to delete your amazon account”
Why delete Amazon?
Maybe you do not want to support Amazon’s business practices or its controversial HR policies. Perhaps you merely do not use Amazon and need to get rid of your sensitive financial information from the web. Regardless of the reason, it’s a simple idea to delete your account.
But be warned — you’ll need to arm yourself patiently first!
How to delete an Amazon account
- Go to Close Your Amazon Account.
- Sign in to the account you would like to shut.
- Scroll right down to the rock bottom of the page and choose the rationale for closing your account from a menu.
- Please tick the box next to Yes; I would like to permanently close my Amazon account, delete my data, and click on Close my Account.
- Amazon will send you a link via email or a text message to verify your action.
- Click the Confirm Account Closure link you received.
What happens when you delete your Amazon account?
There are many services connected to your Amazon account which will not work after deletion. You’ll also lose access to tons of digital content.
Before you delete your account permanently, Amazon’s customer service team will send you an email with an in-depth rundown of what will happen. Before that, however, it’s a simple idea to see if there are any preparations you would like to form. By deleting your account:
- You’ll lose access to all or any of your Amazon accounts, including Audible.com and performances on different country domains (like amazon.co.uk and amazon.de).
- You’ll lose access to digital content linked to your account, like Kindle ebooks, digital music, Amazon apps, and Prime videos.
- You won’t be ready to use your Amazon gift cards or other vouchers.
- You won’t be ready to return or refund items ordered by that account.
- You won’t be ready to initiate Textbook Rental returns — but you’ll be held in charge of any outstanding rentals.
- You will lose access to the content in your Games & Software Library.
- Your reviews, posts, and other social content are going to be removed.
Can I reopen a closed Amazon account?
Once your account is closed, there’s no way back. You won’t be ready to access it and review your personal information like purchase history and invoices.
If you modify your mind after a short time and choose to use Amazon services — you’ll need to create a replacement account.
I hope you found this helpful guide. If you’ve got any questions or comments, don’t hesitate to use the shape below.
- Why would Amazon cancel my account?
“To protect that trust, we take a variety of actions, including closing accounts that have violated our policies. But some users desire Amazon still has not done enough. If a customer features a question about their account, we recommend they contact customer service so we will investigate and take appropriate action.”
- Will Amazon close my account for too many returns?
The answer, it seems, is yes. Amazon doesn’t disclose what percentage returns, how often, and for what reasons they’ll close an account, so consumers are within the dark. … “We want everyone to be ready to use Amazon, but there are rare occasions where someone abuses our service over an extended period of your time.
- Does Amazon check returns?
Yes, each seller has got to look out for their own company. We get stuff returned from amazon and either sell it on eBay or remit it to amazon. Very occasionally, we get items damaged back from amazon.
- It’s impossible to shut your account
- Does Amazon delete your account upon request?