Currently, if you would like to prevent people from replying to your tweet, you’d need to delete the post. Now, Twitter’s latest feature will allow you to change you’ll reply to your tweet, even after you’ve already posted it.
Twitter allows you to Change Who Can Reply to Your Tweet.
Twitter’s latest feature allows users to vary who can reply to their tweets, even after their tweets. The part comes in an announcement from Twitter’s official Safety account on July 13.
— Twitter Safety (@TwitterSafety) July 13, 2021
The primary purpose of the feature is to assist prevent users from experiencing harassment and abuse online. For example, if users received negative replies on a specific tweet, they’d be ready to stop people from replying and leave the tweet on the platform.
With the new feature, Twitter seems to be replacing online privacy and giving users more control. So it now looks like the right time for Twitter to introduce the part, which involves social media platforms to try to more to guard users.
Previously, Twitter introduced a feature where users can limit who can reply to their tweet before publishing it. However, it seems Twitter is taking this feature to a subsequent level, regulating this setting on existing tweets.
How am I able to Change Who Replies to My Tweet?
Twitter’s new feature is already available for users on the platform. The part has been unrolled to both the online and mobile versions of Twitter. If you cannot see the new feature on your Twitter app, try updating it first.
To use the new feature, head to the Profile tab on Twitter. Here, you will be ready to see all of your tweets and obtain the one you would like to vary. Of course, you’ll get to your tweet through Twitter in the other way.
Once you’re on the tweet, you are going to vary. Hit the three dots within the top-right corner of the tweet. Once there, you will see a replacement option Change who can reply. You will see options to vary who can respond to Everyone, People you follow, or Only people you mentioned.
Once you’ve chosen the new option, you will see a tick next to the one you’ve chosen. This may limit further replies to only those you’ve allowed. Unfortunately, the feature doesn’t delete existing replies. You will have to try to do that yourself.
Twitter Takes a Step to guard Your Online.
Twitter’s latest feature is an additional step in the right direction to offer you more control and protection on the platform. It’s no secret that social media is filled with harassing comments, so it’s nice to provide users with how to limit them.