How to Uncheck Encrypt iPhone Backup

0
576
How to Uncheck Encrypt iPhone Backup

Here we can see “How to Uncheck Encrypt iPhone Backup

If you would like to uncheck the Encrypt iPhone backup option in iTunes but run into problems, this post will help solve your problems.

  • How to uncheck Encrypt iPhone backup
  • What if you forgot your iTunes backup password
  • What if Encrypt iPhone Backup is greyed out

Part 1: How to uncheck Encrypt iPhone Backup option in iTunes

Step 1: Run iTunes on the pc, and connect your iPhone device to the pc employing a USB cable.

Step 2: After iTunes identifies the connected iPhone and shows the iPhone-like icon in its upper left corner, click the icon to pick it.

Also See:  Now Windows 10 Has C, B, and D Updates. What is Microsoft Smoking?

Step 3: Select the Summary on the left-side pane, then uncheck the “Encrypt iPhone backup” option under the Backups section on the right-side pane. Enter the right password within the popup panel and click on OK. Then iTunes will create a replacement backup for your iPhone with no password.

But what if you forgot the iPhone backup password? Check out Part 2.

Part 2: How to uncheck Encrypt iPhone backup without password

If you forget, lose, or don’t know the iPhone backup password, you cannot uncheck the Encrypt iPhone backup option until you retrieve the password. To retrieve an iTunes backup password, you would like the assistance of the iTunes Password Refixer software, as shown within the following steps.

Step 1: Get iTunes Password Refixer and install it on your computer. After the installation is complete, launch it.

Step 2: Import the encrypted iPhone computer file into the software by clicking the Open button.

Tips: After clicking the Open button, it’ll automatically crop up a dialog allowing you to pick the iTunes computer file of your iPhone device.

Step 3: Select one attack type and choose/check the relevant properties, like range, length, etc.

Step 4: Start password recovery by clicking the beginning button.

Step 5: When the iTunes backup password is recovered and displayed on the screen, note it down, or copy it.

Step 6: Run iTunes and connect iPhone to the pc. Uncheck the Encrypt iPhone backup option in iTunes. When asked for a password, enter the password previously recovered.

Part 3: How to uncheck Encrypt iPhone Backup option if it is greyed out

Occasionally, the “Encrypt iPhone backup” option in iTunes is checked and greyed out so that you can’t uncheck it. This will happen if you’ve got a profile set up on your iPhone device, which has custom restrictions. To enable the greyed-out Encrypt iPhone backup option, you would like to show on your iPhone and attend Settings > General > Profiles, then delete the profiles within the Profiles bar.

Also See:  How to: Fix Firefox Error Ssl_error_weak_server_ephemeral_dh_key

User Questions:

  1. I would like to uncheck the “Encrypt local backup” option on iTunes

I want to uncheck the “Encrypt local backup” option on iTunes, i.e., I do not want the backup to possess a password. the way to do that.

Help will be appreciated. and that I do remember the prevailing backup password, so that’s not the matter 

  1. Encrypted iTunes backup

Hi, I recently enabled encryption backup for my phone, and now I forget pass encryption. How do I remove it?

If I restore the device and use iCloud backup, will I remove that, or should I set up a new device?

Wondering 

  1. No password when restoring encrypted backups in build 8029?

I encrypt my backups, and in older versions of TI, one has always been promoted to type within the password if one changes any setting within the backup. An equivalent goes for restoring files; I’m always prompted to type the password. This is often what I expect; encrypted backups should require a password to vary settings, add files, remove files from the backup and, in fact, require a password when restoring the backup.

With the new build 8029, the encryption function seems to be broken. I can freely change encrypted backups and restore encrypted backups without having to use any password. I see an equivalent thing in backup jobs created within the previous build and backup jobs created during this new build.

Does anyone else see an equivalent thing?

Also See:  How to: Download Kyocera Printer Drivers for Windows 10