Google Photos’ Locked Folder feature will arrive for all Android users soon

0
336
Google Photos’ Locked Folder feature will arrive for all Android users soon

Android users will soon access a special Google Photos feature that was previously only available to Pixel users: Locked Folder. The feature aims to exchange those shady apps wont to hide photos and videos from nosy people, bringing with it the advantage of having your more sensitive media protected to the cloud.

Google announced Locked Folder back in May during its I/O event. The feature is restricted only to the Pixel 3 and better, leaving the remainder of the Android universe to utilize similar products from device manufacturers or third-party developers. Which will change soon, the corporate revealed during a brief announcement on its blog.

Also See:  What is Android Auto

According to Google, it’ll roll out the Locked Folder feature to all or any Android users soon, assuming you’re not still using an ancient version of the mobile OS. What’s Locked Folder? Put; it’s a special folder in Google Photos that users can secure with a password or biometrics sort of a fingerprint to limit access.

Locked Folder content isn’t presented in memories, Photos grids, albums, or search results. This is often because, presumably, the Locked Folder will be wont to store very personal videos and pictures that users want to stay hidden from about authorized individuals. You’ll use your imagination about what that content could also be.

Also See:  Google Meet Integration Starts Rolling Out on Gmail for Android Users

Once the feature rolls bent everyone, you’ll be ready to open Google Photos on your phone or tablet, then enter the Library > Utility menu. A replacement option called “Locked Folder” should be present in Utilities; tap the choice titled “Set up Locked Folder” to make your secured folder. Videos and pictures are often moved into the folder after it’s created.